Professional Learning Group (PLG)

The Professional Learning Group (PLG) was formed to facilitate and coordinate Professional Learning opportunities for ALL staff across the Education Support South Network (ESSN).

Julie Dawson – Principal, Wirrabirra ESC

Di Harper  – Principal, Canning Vale ESC

Jodie Norwell – Principal, Maddington ESC

Andrew Wilson – Principal, Cannington Community ESC 

Sheela Varugheese – D/Principal, Armadale ESC

Kaye Blackburn – Deputy Principal, Success PS

Roslyn Hamling – Deputy Principal, Carson Street School

Kerryn Coles – Deputy Principal, Leeming SHS ESC

Eugene Maguire –  Deputy Principal, Kensington Secondary School







The committee represents staff in Primary and High school as well as Centre’s, Schools and the alternative model of Inclusion.

The focus of the PLG first and foremost is the annual conference for all ESSN members and PL in the Australian Curriculum, with all other PL opportunities determined by the needs of network members.

It is anticipated that members will be able to view and access the many PL opportunities on offer through the ESSN Calendar link.

Marion Wright